Digital Centres

KwaZulu-Natal is a province rich in academic and technological excellence and most Digital Centre’s or electronic and manufacturing companies in KwaZulu-Natal are positioned within urban areas. Thus, the need to re-position Digital Centre’s in townships and rural areas is pivotal for socio-economic development in peripheral areas.

 

Digital Centres are catalysts in fast-tracking activity for economic development for the township and rural areas. The facilities provide the key services to entrepreneurs and innovators to establish themselves. The centres provide access to ICT infrastructure, digital skills centre, connectivity, etc.

Location of the digital centres:

#LocationCentre AddressName and SurnameContact DetailsContact NumberCoordinates
1BergvilleBergville Sports Centre, Gold Road, Bergville CentreMeluleki Khwela Centre Supervisor

Magasela Mvelo Lungelo Centre Facilitator
meluleki.khwela@moseskotane.com

mvelo.magasela@moseskotane.com
0843489404

072 854 9980
-28.7329710, 29.3603909
2KokstadKokstad Skills Centre, Corner of Nqubela and Makhae Road, Bhongweni, Kokstad.Mongezi Mseleku Centre Supervisormongezi.mseleku@moseskotane.com061 496 355930’ 3245.3 S, 29’ 2609.4 E
3KwaMbonambiMfolozi Service Centre at the Municipality’s office, 25 Bredelia Street, KwaMbonambiNkosinathi Mtshali Centre Facilitators

Zamokuhle Mthethwa Centre Supervisor
nkosinathi.mtshali@moseskotane.com

zamokuhle.mthethwa@moseskotane.com
079 271 9710

073 466 6740
-28.6016317, 32.0819392
4uPhongoloBelgrade Thusong Centre D1867, Belgrade area, uPhongolo Municipality 3170.Zama Nxumalo Centre Supervisorzama.nxumalo@moseskotane.com072 271 8124-31.278261, -27.267363,
5EstcourtAmahlubi, Community Service Centre, Bhekuzulu, Next to Mandela clinictbctbctbc-28.9783923, 29.6923120
6DududuUmdoni Municipality Satellite office, Dududu Zamavezi Kweyama Centre Supervisor

Buhle Shazi Centre Facilitator
zama.kweyama@moseskotane.com

buhle.shazi@moseskotane.com
060 882 8689

073 822 6712
-30.3209635, 30.6882172
7MandeniuMfolozi TVET CollegeSlindile Zikhali Centre Supervisor

Thembeka Malunga Centre Facilitator
slindile.zikhali@moseskotane.com

thembeka.malunga@moseskotane.com
083 940 2146

078 28 40122
29deg.10’10.43”S
8JoziniiNdumo area, Jozini Local MunicipalityThokozani Dube Centre Supervisor

Thulani Mavundla Centre Facilitator
thokozani.dube@moseskotane.com

thulani.mavundla@moseskotane.com
073 208 2785

082 754 4389
26’58’19.8 S, 15’15’30.3 E
9La Mercry (next to the airport)Ground Floor, 29º South, 7 Umsinsi Junction, La MercyBrian Radebe Centre Supervisor

Zibuyile Lukhozi Centre Centre Facilitator
sanele.radebe@moseskotane.com

zibuyile.lukhozi@moseskotane.com
063 135 4834

071 924 6714
-29.6258197, 31.0952125